

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 27, 2025

Attorney General Hilgers Urges Consumers to Check Eligibility for Compensation for Inflated Generic Drug Prices

Attorney General Hilgers Joins 50 States and Territories Filing Motion for Preliminary Approval for \$39.1 Million Settlement with Generic Drug Manufacturer Apotex over Conspiracy to Inflate Prices and Limit Competition

Lincoln – Attorney General Hilgers is urging consumers to check their eligibility for compensation for certain generic drug purchases as Nebraska joins 50 states and territories in seeking preliminary approval for a \$39.1 million settlement with generic drug manufacturer Apotex over conspiracy to inflate prices and limit competition.

Attorney General Hilgers and the multistate coalition previously announced the settlement in principle with Apotex last fall along with a \$10 million settlement with Heritage Pharmaceuticals. At the time of that announcement, the settlement with Apotex was conditioned on the signatures of all necessary states and territories. Those signatures have been obtained, and the coalition filed the settlement in U.S. District Court for the District of Connecticut in Hartford.

If you purchased a generic prescription drug <u>listed here</u> between May 2009 and December 2019, you may be eligible for compensation. To determine your eligibility, call 1-866-290-0182 (Toll-Free), email <u>info@AGGenericDrugs.com</u> or visit <u>www.AGGenericDrugs.com</u>.

The settlement agreements resolve allegations that both Apotex and Heritage engaged in widespread, long-running conspiracies to artificially inflate and manipulate prices, reduce competition, and unreasonably restrain trade with regard to numerous generic prescription drugs.

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, U.S. Virgin Islands, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, and Puerto Rico joined in the announcement. Court Filing Attached

Suzanne Gage Director of Communications Nebraska Attorney General's Office Office: 402-471-2656 Mobile: 402-560-3518 Suzanne.gage@nebraska.gov